• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Car Heating Up While A/c Is On

nazly

Question

I had issues with the A/C on my March K11 and when I took it to a A/C Repair spot, there were leaks on the Cooler and replaced it.

Everything was fine for like two weeks unti the A/C was switching on and off randomly. I took the car there again to realize a fualty cutout. They replaced that as well. (Not the same cutout type, but different one).

Now while A/C is on, the heat gauge is going up. It doesn't seem to rise if I run without A/C (atleast for now). At the time of heating with A/C, both fans are on. If I switch off the A/C and keep the engine running idle, the radiator fan still runs and brings the heat gauge down.

What could be the issue? I'm not an expert, but with my knowledge with this car, nothing else could cause this heating up issue. (Radiator etc..)

Would like some hints coz last time I had heating issues, the garage guy took me on ride by replacing a lot of things while the issue was on the fan. Now I try to figure out where the problem myself and ask them to fix it.. Any geniune place where I could diagnose this problem?

19 answers to this question

hello..

i had a issue which similar to your issue.chk the below link.

http://forum.autolanka.com/topic/15394-temperature-increase-in-fb14/

in simple terms issue ws in a radiator fan relay. its mulfunctioning. it wil works only when the temparatures reaches more 80%. after replace that issue was ok. just condult a good electrician.

Thanks. Thats something I will look into. My gut feeling was that its something to do with an electrical component than radiator or something. This a perfect start.

Just curious though, in mine like I said above, if I switch off the A/C, the radiator fan switches on automatically when the temprature rises. Both fans work when A/C is on.