• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Weird 'dakas' Noise From Bonnet Area- Civic Ek3

Randeep

I recently bought this Honda Civic Ek3 1998(Ferio) car. This is the third week that I am using this car. Now there is a strange 'dakas' noise coming from the bonnet area from passenger side. It sounds like something is getting engaged & disengaged. I am a real newbie for vehicles. This sound comes when I press the brake hard while going at normal speeds (40-60). And when I start to accelerate again that sound comes sometimes. This is an auto vehicle. Any idea???

1. Does it happen just as you take your foot off the accelerator paddle and before you apply brakes, and then again when you push the accelerator paddle to speed up?

2. Or is it during the braking process ie in between the period in 1 above?

1. Does it happen just as you take your foot off the accelerator paddle and before you apply brakes, and then again when you push the accelerator paddle to speed up?

2. Or is it during the braking process ie in between the period in 1 above?

It occurs during the breaking process. When the car is stopped (or near to getting stopped) sound comes. And when I accelerate, it comes again.

It occurs during the breaking process. When the car is stopped (or near to getting stopped) sound comes. And when I accelerate, it comes again.

Looks very much like a bad engine mount. Your's is a CVT transmission I believe and hence the effect of abrupt engine loading could be felt only when the car is stationary or at low speeds.

Looks very much like a bad engine mount. Your's is a CVT transmission I believe and hence the effect of abrupt engine loading could be felt only when the car is stationary or at low speeds.